Pakistan

Partager sur :
  • Pakistan
UN SIMPLE LAPSUS PEUT LEUR COÛTER TOUT CE QU'ILS ONT

À l'autre bout du monde, les croyants pakistanais ont le courage de tout risquer pour l'Évangile. Ils vivent dans un environnement où un simple lapsus peut leur coûter tout ce qu'ils ont.

Si vous pouviez vous asseoir avec James*, un évangéliste qui vit au Pakistan, et lui parler de ce que c'est que d'être chrétien là-bas, le contraste serait stupéfiant. L'image qu'il vous dépeindrait de la vie d'un croyant dans un pays musulman à 97 % vous laisserait perplexe, et vous seriez très reconnaissant pour la sécurité de la vie au Canada.

James vous parlerait qu'au Pakistan, lorsque vous choisissez Jésus et tournez le dos à l'Islam, vous êtes obligé de fuir dans une autre partie du pays et de vous créer une nouvelle identité. La seule autre option est d'être un croyant secret et de ne jamais révéler votre nouvelle foi.

Puis, il vous parlerait de la chose dont les croyants pakistanais ont le plus désespérément besoin; des exemplaires de la Parole de Dieu. Il soulignerait qu'ils n'en font pas la demande pour leur propre lecture, mais pour l'offrir à des musulmans. Et c'est une chose à laquelle vous pouvez contribuer aujourd'hui même!

Je vous invite à vous joindre aux croyants courageux et engagés du Pakistan et leur fournir des exemplaires de la Parole de Dieu. Sans votre aide, ils n'ont rien à donner à leurs amis et collègues musulmans qui cherchent la vérité et des réponses. Un Nouveau Testament ou une revue Espoir est le plus beau cadeau que vous puissiez leur offrir aujourd'hui pour les encourager.

Chaque don de 5 $ sera utilisé pour partager l'Évangile à quelqu'un et lui donner un exem-plaire de la Parole de Dieu. Que Dieu vous bénisse pour votre générosité!

LE BESOIN

James*, un évangéliste au Pakistan manque d'Écritures et il a besoin que nous lui en fournissions davantage. Son appel à l'aide ne peut pas être plus clair :

« Au Pakistan, les chrétiens ne représentent que deux ou trois pour cent de la population. Mais c'est le plan de Dieu que nous vivions ici au sein d'une population majoritairement musulmane. Nous sommes ici pour leur parler de Jésus-Christ et nous sommes ici pour proclamer l'Évangile. Nous sommes ici pour faire connaître Jésus aux gens.

Mais nous ne pouvons pas le faire seuls. Alors, je vous demande personnellement de bien vouloir vous tenir à nos côtés pour partager l'Évangile, pour répandre l'Évangile au Pakistan par l'intermédiaire de la minorité de chrétiens qui vivent ici. »


Faites un don à ce projet aujourd'hui!

Donnez aujourd'hui pour que chaque personne puisse recevoir la Parole de Dieu.


Voir plus de projets

Pakistan

Share:
  • Pakistan
ONE SLIP OF THE TONGUE CAN COST THEM EVERYTHING

On the other side of the world, Pakistani believers are boldly risking everything for the gospel. They live in an environment where one slip of the tongue can cost them every-thing.

If you were to sit down with James*, an evangelist who lives in Pakistan, and talk to him about what it's like to be a Christian there, the contrast to your experience in Canada would stun you. The picture he'd paint of life as a believer in a 97% Muslim nation would make you shake your head, and you'd be so thankful for the security of living in Canada.

James would tell you that in Pakistan, when you choose Jesus and turn your back on Islam, you are forced to flee to another part of the country and create a new identity. When they make a decision to become a follower of Jesus, they are also choosing to leave their families and communities-forever. The only other option is to live as a secret believer and never reveal your newfound faith.

Then he would tell you about the one thing Pakistani believers desperately need most—copies of God's Word. He would emphasize that they're not requesting them for their own personal reading, but to share with Muslims. And that's something you can help them with today.

You can come alongside the brave and committed believers in Pakistan and equip them with copies of God's Word. Without your help, they have nothing to give their Muslim friends and colleagues who are searching for truth and looking for answers. A New Testament or Hope magazine is the greatest gift you can give them today to encourage them.

Each gift of $5 will be used to share the gospel with someone and give them a copy of God's Word. God bless you for your generosity!

The Need

James*, an evangelist in Pakistan, has run out of the Scriptures you provided him and needs more. His cry for help cannot be any clearer:

"In Pakistan, Christians are only two or three per cent of the population. But it's God's plan and we are here, living in a huge majority of Muslim people. We are here to present Christ to them and we are here to proclaim the gospel. We are here to introduce people to Jesus.

But we alone cannot do this. So, I personally request that you please stand with us to share the gospel, to spread the gospel in Pakistan through the minority of Christians who are here."


Donate to this project today!

Give today so more people can receive God's Word.


Stories

Equipping the Movers and Shakers of Pakistan

Equipping the Movers and Shakers of Pakistan

One teacher told us he’s been using two separate Bibles—one in Urdu and another in English—but he’s happy to have them both in one! Now he can carry just one Bible with him every day to grow in his faith, and to share the New Testaments with other teachers and students in his school.Read More


View More Projects